Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Lydia
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    a pleasant stay

    The cafe was excellent - home made, fresh and friendly. The room was comfortable. Views were brilliant!
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Penny
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leslie Brightbill
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Great location and cute hotel

    Staff was so friendly
    Kelsey
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    8 June 2018
    To small
    Close to the beach
    kate
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018

    All in all I enjoyed my experience and wish I could have stay longer.

    The bed was springy and a bit uncomfortable. Theres a cute coffee shop attached to the hotel opened for breakfast, but they charged me $5 for just 2 eggs! Its obviously an older place(think 1970s) but I loved the retro feel. Include breakfast (or cheaper) and upgrade the beds and I'll be coming back for life!
    i love that its ocean front first of all. you can open the door to ur balcony and listen to the waves all night. The beach is steps away and the boardwalk gives great entertainment at night so u dont have to hear street side traffic all night long. its at the closer end to the boardwalk so its much quieter. i loved the beach decor and the rooms are spacious and clean. Premium cable on flat screen tvs and a nice sized refrigerator were also very convenient. The guy who checked me in was kind but the women there were far and above the best customer service people I've met in a long time. Savannah was very helpful and went out of her way to help me enjoy my vacation. The manager during check out was also very good at her job! They have cute bikes you can borrow to ride on the beach too. It might be the best deal on the block
    Good hotel poor cafe
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 June 2018
    Hotel staff were extremely kind and professional. Cafe worker was abrupt with my son who entered with me in his swimwear not knowing about the dress code. For a cafe to be right at the pool, we were s little surprised to be greeted with “Yiu can’t come in here like that; all wet!” Hotel great staff and experience Cafe coffee shop; bad experience and over priced for we actually ordered after the very rude waitress:manager
    Narayan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Would definitely stay again. Great value for the money.

    Not the hotel's problem, but the noisy tractors and garbage trucks on the beach at 6 AM may be irritating to some, but this is the same for all hotels along the Boardwalk. The beach, however, was pristine after they were finished.
    The hotel is on the north end of the Boardwalk, so if you like a little more peace and quiet away from the younger crowds, this is the place to stay.
    Ashley
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jodi
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    Would have loved a king size bed.
    Would have loved to have had king size bed but none were available. We love the hotel otherwise, it is clean..modest and great location.
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018

    It was a perfect stay!

    Tiny bathroom. Mom uses a walker - didn’t fit through tiny door to bathroom - the good news is that the bathroom is so tiny, she could hold onto the walls! If you are very tall - over 6 feet, you have to find a way to use the toilet as no leg room for long legs! Wheelchair “ramp” barely wide enough for the wheels. It was very difficult to maneuver a wheelchair into the elevator but we made it work.
    Perfect view! Nicely decorated! Friendly staff. Very clean. We have stayed at the Belvedere for many many years. It is old but quaint - a throwback hotel to years past. We have stayed at other Va Beach “brand name” hotels that were run down and not very clean. Super easy parking - right in front of the hotel.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cigar Gurl
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    It was nice,the free bikes were great idea. The Staff was nice and helpful. Very clean & decor cute!

    Everything was AWESOME
    The breakfast good was super good but coffee on the weak side, but I'm a strong coffee drinker so maybe someone else might like it.The free bikes were Awesome.The Staff were so nice and helpful.
    brandy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    17 May 2018

    Awesome location

    Very small hallways/ tight quarters that make it hard to bring your stuff in. Also a few of my blinds were missing right in the spot the sun comes through the window in the morning.
    Beach Lover
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    All the staff were wonderful! Made us feel at home. We will definitely come back!

    Paid more than I would have liked. Pool was still closed (mid May).
    Older property, but very nicely kept. Everything was clean --even the stairway was swept and not musty smelling like a lot of older hotels. Room was comfortable and decor was charming.
Loading reviews